Sports, Cardiovascular, and Wellness Nutrition - A dietetic practice group of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

SD-USA Leadership

2017-18 Sports Dietetics-USA (SD-USA) Leadership Team

Note: Beyond the SD-USA Leadership Team, SD-USA volunteers are essential to achieve the successes and accomplishments of SD-USA. SCAN members can volunteer for the SD-USA subunit here. For instructions to join the SD-USA subunit, click here. Volunteer your time and talents.

Elizabeth Abbey, PhD, RDN, CDN

Volunteer Coordinator
Jen Vattimo, RD

National Athletic Trainers’ Association(NATA) Coordinator
Jennifer Doane, MS, RD, CSSD

NSCA Liaison
Marie Spano, MS, RD, CSCS, CSSD

PINES Liaison
Melinda Manore, PhD, RD, CSSD, FACSM

Sports Nutrition Fact Sheet Editing Team
Kelly Pritchett, PhD, RD, CSSD, LN
Arielle "Dani" Lebovitz, MS, RDN, CSSD, LD, CDE
Selena Baker, MS, RDN, LD
Lauren Kort, MS, RD

Social Media Coordinator
Kelly Jones, MS, RD, LDN

SCAN Newsletter
Amy Goodson, MS, RD, CSSD, LD (Sports Editor)
Yasi Ansari, MS, RD, CSSD (Resource Editor)

Review Committee (Webinars/Pulse inserts)
Kathleen Searles, MS, RDN, CSSD, LDN
Arielle "Dani" Lebovitz, MS, RDN, CSSD, LD, CDE
CSSD Representative, Comission on Dietetic Registration
Joint Comission on Sports Medicine & Science Repsentative

Michele Macedonio, MS, RD, CSSD, LD
Jon Vredenburg, RD, CSSD, LD/N
Other Valuable Volunteers/Contributers

NATA Sub-Committee:
Jen Doane (Chair), Dana Angelo White, Kathleen Searles, Sheena Pradham, Christine Turpin, Jacqueline L. (Jackie) Buell, Andrea Rudser-Rusin, Jim Seeger, Heather Fink, Susan Kundrat, Linda Samuels, Tavis Piattoly, Roberta Anding, Travis Thomas, Monica Serra, Noaa Bujanover, Emily Edison, Katie Knappenberger 

Sports Fueling Project Review Committee:
Kathleen Searles (Chair), Barbara Longo, Alex Nella, Jessica Barth

Expanding the Initiative Task Force:
Elizabeth Abbey (Chair), Rebecca Lindberg, Christina Moreno, Lisa Lovejoy, Tracy Bowman, Val Schonberg, Marci McGill, Sarah Rasnick, Mary Pittaway