Sports, Cardiovascular, and Wellness Nutrition - A dietetic practice group of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Wellness/ Cardiovascular Subunit Leadership Team


Judith Hinderliter, MPH, RD, LDN, CPT

Amanda Clark, MA, RDN, CHES

Newsletter Editorial Team

Editor: Rebecca Rebman, MS, RD, CSSD

E-Newsletter CV/Wellness Editorial Team

Editor: Susan Vanucci. PhD, RD

Fact Sheet Editorial Team

Editor: Sherri Nordstrom Stastny PhD, RD, CSSD, LRD

Assistant Editor: Matha Kennedy, RD

Volunteer Coordinator

Webinar Review Team

Geeta Sikand, MA, RDN, FNLA, CLS, FADA, FAND

Beth Kindamo, MS, RD, LD

Therese Shumaker, MA, MS, RD, LD, CWC

Jessica Pearl, MS, RD, CSSD, CSCS, CLT, CDN, FAND

Rosie Gonzalez, MS, RD, LD

Symposium 2018 and 2019 Committee Representative:

Rosie Gonzales, MS, RDN

PULSE Liaison

Tanya Halliday, RD

Liaison to National Lipid Association

Geeta Sikand, MA, RDN, FAND, CDE, CLS, FNLA

Liaison to AACVPR

Ellen Aberegg, MA, RD, LD

Academy Liaison to American Heart Association Nutrition Committee

Linda Van Horn, PhD, RD, FAHA

Academy/SCAN Liaison to American Heart Association Prevention Science Committee

Karen Collins, MS, RDN, CDN, FAND

Academy Liaison to CardioMetabolic Health Alliance Cardiometabolic Think Tank

Karen Collins, MS, RDN, CDN, FAND

Policy and Advocacy Leader

Brent Fountain, PhD, RD, CSSD, LD, FAND

Reimbursement Co-Representatives

Geeta Sikand, MA, RDN, FNLA, CLS, FADA, FAND

RoseAnna Holliday, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND

Wellness Task Force:

Juli Hermanson, MPH, RD, CPPM

Mark Hoesten

Georgia Kostas

Carol Lapin

Alice Bender 

Jean Storlie


Updated January 2018